Monday 1 October 2018 7:30PM

Mahan Esfahani harpsichord



  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Mahan Esfahani harpsichord

The second volume of Bach’s Keyboard Exercises consists of a solo concerto modelled on Italian examples and an overture emulating suites by his French contemporaries, Esfahani preceding these with the first of the four solo keyboard ‘duets’ from volume III.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Partita No. 1 in B flat BWV825
        • Sonata in A minor BWV967
        • Italian Concerto in F BWV971
  • Interval
        • Ouvertüre nach französischer Art BWV831

We also recommend