Saturday 30 March 2019 7:30PM

Mahan Esfahani harpsichord



  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Mahan Esfahani harpsichord

In his latest Bach instalment, Esfahani features an early suite and fantasia, two of the Partitas (unusually, published during the composer’s lifetime, between 1726 and 1730), and a fugue on a theme by the Dutch organist Johann Adam Reincken.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Suite in G minor BWV822
        • Fugue in B flat BWV954
        • Partita No. 4 in D BWV828
  • Interval
        • Fantasia in G minor BWV917
        • Partita No. 5 in G BWV829
  • Encore
      • Goldberg Variations BWV988
        • Aria

Related Series