Wednesday 2 October 2019 7:30PM

Mahan Esfahani harpsichord



This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2019/20 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Mahan Esfahani harpsichord

A varied programme comprising the two-part inventions and three-part sinfonias (c.1720), staples of the repertoire of most budding keyboard players, followed by one of the delightful French suites (c.1722-5), and an earlier but still ambitious prelude and fugue.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • 15 Inventions BWV772-786
        • 15 Sinfonias BWV787-801
  • Interval
        • French Suite No. 1 in D minor BWV812
        • Prelude and Fugue in A minor BWV894

We also recommend