Wednesday 21 April 2021 7:30PM

Mahan Esfahani harpsichord



This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Spring Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Mahan Esfahani harpsichord

Mahan Esfahani’s second concert features two of Bach’s six French Suites, which contain some of Bach’s most attractive keyboard writing. The arrangement of contrasting dances, all in the same key, into a suite makes for very satisfying musical compositions.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
      • French Suite No. 5 in G BWV816
      • Fantasia on a Rondo in C minor BWV918
      • Chromatic Fantasia and Fugue in D minor BWV903
      • French Suite No. 6 in E BWV817
      • Fantasia and Fugue in A minor BWV904
  • Encore
      • French Suite No. 5 in G BWV816
        • III. Sarabande

We also recommend