Sunday 9 October 2022 11:30AM

Maria Milstein violin; Nathalia Milstein piano

Franck, Hahn and Ravel


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14including coffee/sherry/juice

Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Maria Milstein violin
  • Nathalia Milstein piano

The Milstein sisters return to French music from the Belle Epoque, which they have already recorded to considerable acclaim. They ‘convey genuine insight into this music’ wrote Gramophone of their Ravel CD containing today’s pieces, while on another – ‘a disc,’ according to the same publication, ‘with which you might well fall in love’ – they deliver the two Reynaldo Hahn song transcriptions ‘with unaffected sweetness.’

  • Reynaldo Hahn (1874-1947)
      • Chansons grises
        • L'heure exquise
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
      • Violin Sonata No. 1 in A minor
      • 5 mélodies populaires grecques
        • (arranged by Maria Milstein for violin and piano)
  • Reynaldo Hahn
      • A Chloris
  • César Franck (1822-1890)
      • Sonata in A for violin and piano

We also recommend