Tuesday 10 December 2019 1:00PM

Mario Häring piano

Leeds Piano Competition 2018 Prizewinner Recital


  • Mario Häring piano

The programme of the German pianist who took second prize at the 2018 Leeds Competition includes the set of variations on Schubert’s German Dance D643 (1819) that comprises the experimentalist Helmut Lachenmann’s first published piece (1956).

BBC Radio 3 will broadcast this concert on Tuesday 14 January at 7.30pm and it will be available on BBC Sounds for 30 days

  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Estampes
        • Rêverie
  • Helmut Lachenmann (b.1935)
        • 5 Variations on a Theme of Schubert
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Piano Sonata in A minor D784
  • Encore
  • Claude Debussy
      • Suite bergamasque
        • Clair de lune

We also recommend