Friday 26 June 2020 1:00PM

Mark Padmore tenor; Mitsuko Uchida piano

Live on BBC Radio 3 and in HD video on this website


This concert forms part of the Wigmore Hall BBC Radio 3 Special Broadcast series. It will be available to listen to live on BBC Radio 3 and also to watch live on Wigmore Hall's website.
The concert will be approximately one hour in duration.

  • Mark Padmore tenor
  • Mitsuko Uchida piano

Watch our live streams here

BBC Sounds

This acclaimed duo offers unique insights into Schubert’s great winter journey, with their performances of the cycle notable for their ‘sensitivity and subtly shaded emotion’ (The Arts Desk).

  • Wigmore Hall's live stream of this concert is supported by Hamish Parker
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Winterreise D911

We also recommend