Saturday 1 December 2018 7:30PM

Marlis Petersen soprano; Die Kölner Akademie chamber ensemble; Michael Alexander Willens director

CPE Bach and Telemann


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Marlis Petersen soprano
  • Die Kölner Akademie chamber ensemble
  • Michael Alexander Willens director

Marlis Petersen continues her residency opening with fascinating works by CPE Bach, later exploring Telemann at his most companionable, in a divertimento celebrating a hunt and a meal, and at his most dramatic, in a cantata recounting the fate of Semele’s sister Ino.

  • Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (1714-1788)
        • Sinfonie in C Wq. 174
        • Flute Concerto in G Wq. 169
        • Cantata: Der Frühling Wq. 237 for soprano and strings
  • Georg Phillipp Telemann (1681-1767)
        • Divertimento in E flat TWV50:21
        • Cantata: Ino TWV20:41

We also recommend