Sunday 27 December 2020 11:30AM

Marmen Quartet

Haydn and Mendelssohn


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Priority Bookings made for our 2020/21 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Marmen Quartet

A programme of two familiar classics by an ensemble formed at the Royal College of Music in 2013 which has subsequently gone on to win high-profile awards. Appointed Young Quartet in Residence at Wiltshire Music Centre in 2019, the Marmen musicians currently hold a Guildhall School of Music & Drama Fellowship.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in B flat Op. 64 No. 3
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • String Quartet No. 6 in F minor Op. 80

We also recommend