Wednesday 21 December 2022 7:30PM

Martin Fröst clarinet; Roland Pöntinen piano; Sébastien Dubé double bass

Chausson, Debussy and Poulenc


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Martin Fröst clarinet
  • Roland Pöntinen piano
  • Sébastien Dubé double bass

Three talented musicians – each a virtuoso on his instrument - come together for a programme that highlights a recent disc of arrangements they themselves have made from music ranging from the Baroque to their own - not to mention folk music.

  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
      • Première rhapsodie
  • Ernest Chausson (1855-1899)
      • Andante and Allegro
  • Francis Poulenc (1899-1963)
      • Sonata for clarinet and piano
  • Interval
    • Night Passages - A musical mosaic of pieces from Rameau, Scarlatti and Bach through to Richard Rodgers and Chick Corea

We also recommend