Thursday 4 April 2019 7:30PM

Matthew Rose bass; Tom Poster piano

Schubert, Liszt, Musorgsky, Poster and Ives


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Summer booking period of our 2018/19 Season are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Matthew Rose bass
  • Tom Poster piano

Pianist/composer Tom Poster joins with leading bass Matthew Rose for a diverse programme, including piano pieces by each of the featured composers, Musorgsky’s song cycle setting poems that deal with death, plus a new work of Poster’s own.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Strophe aus Die Götter Griechenlands D677
        • Fahrt zum Hades D526
        • Lied eines Schiffers an die Dioskuren D360
        • Im Abendrot D799
        • Wandrers Nachtlied II D768
        • Impromptu in E flat D899 No. 2
  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
        • Impromptu (Nocturne) S191
        • Gebet S331
        • Über allen gipfeln ist Ruh S306/2
        • Gastibelza S540
  • Interval
  • Modest Musorgsky (1839-1881)
        • Songs and Dances of Death
        • Impromptu passionné
  • Tom Poster (b.1981)
        • Songs (world première)
  • Charles Edward Ives (1874-1954)
        • 3 Improvisations
        • Ilmenau
        • The Children's Hour
        • Down East
        • At the River
        • The Circus Band

We also recommend