Tuesday 1 February 2022 1:00PM

Mayumi Kanagawa violin; Viller Valbonesi piano

Gershwin, Mozart and Stravinsky


This concert is currently on advance sale to Friends of Wigmore Hall. For Friends booking dates, please visit our Priority Booking page. For information on becoming a Friend, please visit our Friends page.

If you are a Friend of Wigmore Hall and it is your time to book, please sign in at the top of the page.

General sale for this concert will open at 10:00AM on Tuesday 30 November.


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Mayumi Kanagawa violin
  • Viller Valbonesi piano
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • Violin Sonata in F K377
  • Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
      • Divertimento for violin and piano
  • George Gershwin (1898-1937)
      • 3 Preludes
        • (arranged by Jascha Heifetz for violin and piano)

We also recommend