Wednesday 19 May 2021 7:30PM

Melvyn Tan piano


  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Melvyn Tan piano

The Singapore-born British pianist is noted for his study of historical performance practice. Today he presents Beethoven’s final three piano sonatas, the culmination of Beethoven’s lifelong development as a composer, and works in which he expanded both the form itself and the expressive range of the instrument.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • Piano Sonata No. 30 in E Op. 109
      • Piano Sonata No. 31 in A flat Op. 110
      • Piano Sonata No. 32 in C minor Op. 111