Friday 3 November 2017 7:30PM

Miah Persson soprano; Malcolm Martineau piano

Haydn, Mozart, Zemlinsky and Berg

Additional notes

Confirmation of Programme
The programme for this concert has now been confirmed as listed below.


  • Miah Persson soprano
  • Malcolm Martineau piano

Swedish soprano Miah Persson scored rave reviews for her interpretation of the Governess in Britten’s The Turn of the Screw at La Scala last October, hailed by the Financial Times for making ‘this production tick … without once leaving the stage’.

Her charismatic artistry is equally compelling in the song repertoire, explored through the course of this recital in company with Malcolm Martineau.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • The Mermaid's Song HXXVIa:25
        • The Wanderer HXXVIa:32
        • A Pastoral Song HXXVIa:27
        • She never told her love HXXVIa:34
        • O Tuneful Voice HXXVIa:42
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • An Chloe K524
        • Das Veilchen K476
        • Dans un bois solitaire K308
        • Als Luise die Briefe K520
        • Abendempfindung K523
        • Un moto di gioia K579
  • Interval
  • Alexander Zemlinsky (1871-1942)
        • Walzer-Gesänge nach toskanischen Volksliedern Op. 6
  • Alban Berg (1885-1935)
        • Sieben frühe Lieder
  • Encore
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
      • Le nozze di Figaro K492
        • Porgi, amor

We also recommend