Monday 17 February 2020 7:30PM

Michael Collins clarinet, director; London Winds; Peter Sparks bass clarinet; Michael McHale piano

Ligeti, Janáček, Thuille and Mozart


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2019/20 Season Spring concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Michael Collins clarinet, director
  • London Winds
  • Philippa Davies flute
  • Gareth Hulse oboe
  • Robin O'Neill bassoon
  • Richard Watkins horn
  • Peter Sparks bass clarinet
  • Michael McHale piano

A varied collection of ensemble pieces involving London Winds, founded by Michael Collins in 1988, and ranging from Ligeti’s entertaining Bagatelles through Janáček’s hymn to youth and Ludwig Thuille’s generously romantic Sextet to Mozart’s masterpiece.

  • György Ligeti (1923-2006)
        • 6 Bagatelles
  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
        • Mládí
  • Ludwig Thuille (1861-1907)
        • Sextet in B flat for piano and winds Op. 6
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Quintet in E flat for piano and winds K452

We also recommend