Tuesday 21 July 2020 7:30PM

Michael Collins clarinet; Isabelle van Keulen violin; Laura Samuel violin; Veronika Hagen viola; Torleif Thedéen cello; Katy Wooley horn; Gustavo Nuñes bassoon

Schubert and Beethoven


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Michael Collins clarinet
  • Isabelle van Keulen violin
  • Laura Samuel violin
  • Veronika Hagen viola
  • Torleif Thedéen cello
  • Katy Wooley horn
  • Gustavo Nuñes bassoon

The clarinettist joins with musical friends for two beloved works from the chamber repertoire: completed in 1800, the Beethoven work was one of his most played during his lifetime, and amongst numerous arrangements the composer himself made one for clarinet, cello and piano. Schubert’s 1824 Octet – which adds a second violin to Beethoven’s forces – was conceived using the earlier piece as a model.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Octet in F D803
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Septet in E flat Op. 20

We also recommend