Sunday 12 June 2022 3:00PM

Michael Mofidian bass-baritone; Keval Shah piano

Brahms and Sibelius


Change of Programme
The programme for this concert has been amended from previously advertised and will now be as listed below:

Booking information

£5 tickets for Under 35s available. Login to book. View all U35 concerts and more information

£5 tickets for Under 35s supported by Media Partner Classic FM


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Michael Mofidian bass-baritone
  • Keval Shah piano

Together the Scottish bass-baritone and his collaborative pianist won the 2017 Oxford Lieder Young Artist Platform, opening doors for them into such venues as Wigmore Hall, where they are making their joint debut. Keval Shah himself is Lecturer in Lieder at the Sibelius Academy in Helsinki and devotes his time to running the institution’s song programme as well as continuing to appear regularly in recital.

  • Jean Sibelius (1865-1957)
      • Lastu lainehilla Op. 17 No. 7
      • Illalle Op. 17 No. 6
      • Fågellek Op. 17 No. 3
      • Kyssens hopp Op. 13 No. 2
      • Våren flyktar hastigt Op. 13 No. 4
      • Soluppgång Op. 37 No. 3
      • Dolce far niente Op. 61 No. 6
      • Twelfth Night Op. 60
        • Come away, death
        • Hey ho, the wind and the rain
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
      • 4 Serious Songs Op. 121
  • Jean Sibelius
      • Demanten på marssnön Op. 36 No. 6
      • Svarta rosor Op. 36 No. 1
      • Den första kyssen Op. 37 No. 1
      • Säv, säv, susa Op. 36 No. 4
      • Im Feld ein Mädchen singt Op. 50 No. 3
      • Flickan kom ifrån sin älsklings möte Op. 37 No. 5

We also recommend