Monday 12 June 2017 7:30PM

Michael Petrov cello; Erdem Mısırlıoğlu piano

Guildhall Wigmore Recital Prize

Booking information

  • Concessions are available. More information
  • £5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s More Information
  • Duration

    This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


    Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

    • Michael Petrov cello
    • Erdem Mısırlıoğlu piano

    The Guildhall Wigmore Recital Prize annually awards an exceptional Guildhall School musician with a Wigmore Hall recital.

    Rising star cellist Michael Petrov, described by The Telegraph as playing ‘with the bravura and calm assurance of a long-established maestro’, is this year’s recipient, accompanied by pianist Erdem Misirlioğlu.

    • Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
          • Suite italienne for cello and piano
    • Henri Dutilleux (1916-2013)
          • Trois Strophes sur le nom de Sacher
    • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
          • Cello Sonata
    • Interval
    • Elliott Carter (1908-2012)
          • Figment
    • Francis Poulenc (1899-1963)
          • Cello Sonata

    We also recommend