Sunday 18 June 2017 11:30AM

Michelangelo Quartet

Mozart and Smetana

Booking information

Concessions are available. More information


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£15Concs£13 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Michelangelo Quartet

Formed by four distinguished soloists and chamber musicians in 2002, the Michelangelo Quartet returns to Wigmore Hall to perform the sixth of Mozart's so-called 'Haydn' Quartets, with its daring, dissonant slow introduction, and Smetana's semi-autobiographical String Quartet No. 1. 'My intention', noted Smetana, 'was to paint a tone picture of my life'.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quartet in C major K465 'Dissonance'
  • Bedřich Smetana (1824-1884)
        • String Quartet No. 1 in E minor 'From my life'

We also recommend