Tuesday 2 January 2018 7:30PM

Miklós Perényi cello

Reger, Bach, Ligeti, Kurtág and Britten


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Miklós Perényi cello

From the unrestrained passion of his music-making to the subtle beauty of his sound, Miklós Perényi holds the power to move listeners to the heart of every work he plays. He leads a voyage into the exquisite soundworlds of fellow Hungarians Ligeti and György Kurtág, unlocks the expressive wealth of Reger and Bach, and finishes with Britten’s awe-inspiring Second Cello Suite.

  • Max Reger (1873-1916)
      • 3 Suites for Cello Op. 131c
        • Cello Suite No. 1 in G major
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Cello Suite No.6 in D major BWV1012
  • Interval
  • György Ligeti (1923-2006)
        • Sonata for solo cello
  • György Kurtág (b.1926)
        • Signs, Games and Messages (a selection)
  • Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)
        • Cello Suite No. 2 Op. 80

We also recommend