Thursday 17 October 2019 7:30PM

Miklós Perényi cello; Dénes Várjon piano



This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Miklós Perényi cello
  • Dénes Várjon piano

The great cellist and his Hungarian pianist partner traverse the Beethovenian repertoire for their instruments, including a set of variations and a sonata from the composer’s early period, one from his middle period, and one from the beginning of his late period.

  • Supported by the members of the Rubinstein Circle
  • Our Beethoven Celebration has been made possible thanks to a lead gift from André and Rosalie Hoffmann, with additional support from the Beethoven Circle.
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Cello Sonata in F Op. 5 No. 1
        • Cello Sonata in C Op. 102 No. 1
  • Interval
        • 12 Variations in F on 'Ein Mädchen oder Weibchen' from Mozart's Die Zauberflöte Op. 66
        • Cello Sonata in A Op. 69

We also recommend