Saturday 19 October 2019 7:30PM

Miklós Perényi cello; Dénes Várjon piano



  • Miklós Perényi cello
  • Dénes Várjon piano

The Hungarian piano and cello duo presents the remainder of Beethoven’s output for their combination, including his variations on a popular theme from one of Handel’s oratorios, plus his horn sonata in an authentic transcription.

Live Stream

This event is part of the Live Stream concert series from Wigmore Hall and will be shown on our website at the time of the concert. Visit the Live Stream page

  • Our Beethoven Celebration has been made possible thanks to a lead gift from André and Rosalie Hoffmann, the Foyle Foundation, and additional support from the Beethoven Circle
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • 12 Variations on 'See the conqu'ring hero comes' from Handel's Judas Maccabaeus WoO. 45
        • Cello Sonata in G minor Op. 5 No. 2
        • 7 Variations on 'Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen' from Mozart's Die Zauberflöte WoO. 46
  • Interval
        • Horn Sonata in F Op. 17
        • Cello Sonata in D Op. 102 No. 2
  • Encore
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • Cello Sonata in A Op. 69
        • III. Adagio cantabile - Allegro vivace

We also recommend