Monday 12 July 2021 7:30PM

MILOŠ guitar

Albéniz, Arlen, Bach and more


Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • MILOŠ guitar

‘Love at first listen’ is how Miloš describes the moment when, as a child in Montenegro, he first picked up the old guitar that was lying around his childhood home gathering dust. Now an internationally-renowned classical guitarist as well as educator and radio & TV presenter, Miloš returns to Wigmore Hall for a programme which includes arrangements of movements from Albéniz's Suite Española, written in honour of the Queen of Spain, and a beautiful arrangement by Japanese composer Tōru Takemitsu of the Harold Arlen classic, 'Over the Rainbow'.

  • John Dowland (1563-1626)
      • Preludium
  • Roberto Gerhard (1896-1970)
      • Fantasia
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
      • Partita No. 2 in D minor for solo violin BWV1004
        • Chaconne
  • Isaac Albéniz (1860-1909)
      • Suite Española Op. 47
        • Asturias (Leyenda)
        • Granada (Serenata)
        • Sevilla (Sevillanas)
  • Harold Arlen (1905-1986)
      • The Wizard of Oz
        • Over the Rainbow (arranged by Toru Takemitsu)
  • Carlo Domeniconi (b.1947)
      • Koyunbaba Op. 19

We also recommend