Wednesday 28 April 2021 7:30PM

Mishka Rushdie Momen piano

Chopin, Janácek, Mendelssohn and more


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Spring Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Mishka Rushdie Momen piano

Mishka Rushdie Momen’s solo debut recital includes the plaintive elegance of Janáček’s In the Mists, alongside extracts from Schumann’s Waldscenen and Ravel’s Mirroirs, in a programme that explores cyclical works and keys. The programme begins with Rameau’s Les tendres plaints (‘The tender sighs’), a rondeau which shimmers with grace.

  • Jean-Philippe Rameau (1683-1764)
      • Pièces de clavecin avec une methode pour la mechanique des doigts
        • XI. Les tendres plaintes
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
      • Variations sérieuses in D minor Op. 54
  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
      • Ballade No. 2 in F Op. 38
  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
      • In the Mists
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
      • Waldscenen Op. 82
        • No. 7 Vogel als Prophet
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
      • Miroirs
        • Oiseaux tristes
        • Alborada del gracioso
  • Encore
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
      • Ungarische Melodie in B minor D817

We also recommend