Wednesday 16 December 2020 7:30PM

Mitsuko Uchida piano



This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Autumn Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Mitsuko Uchida piano

The celebrated pianist performs two seminal piano works by Schubert; the C major sonata was written in 1825 but left unfinished and accidentally published in 1861 as his final work, and the G major sonata’s first movement was dubbed ‘Fantasie’ by the publisher Haslinger.​

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
      • Piano Sonata in C D840 'Reliquie'
      • Fantasy Sonata in G D894

We also recommend