Wednesday 2 June 2021 7:30PM

Mitsuko Uchida piano



This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD and will be available on demand for 30 days after the date of the concert. Watch live here

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Mitsuko Uchida piano

The Hall’s anniversary celebrations continue with one of the most revered artists of our time. Mitsuko Uchida is known as a peerless interpreter of the works of Mozart, Schumann, Beethoven, and tonight’s featured composer. Schubert’s 1827 pieces for solo piano were published in two sets of four; it has been said that the composer was influenced in their composition by the music of Czech composers Jan Václav Voříšek and Václav Tomášek.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
      • 4 Impromptus D899
      • 4 Impromptus D935