Monday 30 October 2017 7:30PM


Mozart, Debussy, Tsontakis, Villa-Lobos and Beethoven


  • Mobius
  • Alison Nicholls harp
  • Juliette Bausor flute
  • Robert Plane clarinet
  • Philippe Honoré violin
  • Maya Iwabuchi violin
  • David Quiggle viola
  • Sally Pendlebury cello

Mobius, an international ensemble of seven outstanding musicians, returns to the Wigmore Hall with a typically eclectic programme, highlighting a world première by renowned American composer George Tsontakis. The commission, based on T.S. Eliot's Four Quartets, forms the centrepiece for other works in the evening beloved to the poet.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Clarinet Quintet in A major K581
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Deux danses
  • Interval
  • George Tsontakis (b.1951)
        • Silent Poems (world première)
  • Heitor Villa-Lobos (1887-1959)
        • Assobio a jato (The Jet Whistle)
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Grosse Fuge in B flat major Op. 133

We also recommend