Sunday 14 January 2018 7:30PM

Modigliani Quartet

Haydn and Brahms


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Spring booking period of our 2017/18 season are subject to an administration fee of £3.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Modigliani Quartet

The Modigliani Quartet’s Haydn interpretations, in concert and on record, revel in the composer’s wit, ingenuity and invention.

This charming programme includes the ‘Rider’ Quartet, which plays with the colours of minor and major keys, and Brahms’s remarkable Op. 51 No. 1.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in G major Op. 54 No. 1
        • String Quartet in G minor Op. 74 No. 3 'Rider'
  • Interval
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • String Quartet in C minor Op. 51 No. 1

We also recommend