Sunday 22 April 2018 11:30AM

Modigliani Quartet

Mozart and Saint-Saëns


  • Modigliani Quartet

The Paris-based Modigliani Quartet, formed by four close friends in 2003, is known for the energy, passion and conviction of its interpretations.

The group’s Coffee Concert programme includes Saint-Saëns’s First String Quartet, a work of haunting beauty and grace.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quartet in C major K465 'Dissonance'
  • Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921)
        • String Quartet No. 1 in E minor Op. 112

We also recommend