Monday 5 June 2017 7:30PM

Nahuel Di Pierro bass; Alphonse Cemin piano

Rosenblatt Recitals

Booking information

£5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s: More Information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Nahuel Di Pierro bass
  • Alphonse Cemin piano

To conclude the 2016/17 season, Rosenblatt Recitals welcomes Argentine operatic bass, Nahuel Di Pierro, former member of the Paris Opera Studio and the Salzburg Festival Young Singer Project. Di Pierro made his Royal Opera debut in 2012 and has performed with several of the most respected opera companies internationally, including the Opéra National de Paris and Deutsche Oper Berlin.

‘Nahuel di Pierro’s Doctor was perfectly judged. It is hard to imagine this opera better cast.’ The Telegraph

Watch an introductory video to the Rosenblatt Recitals series at Wigmore Hall.

  • Claudio Monteverdi (1567-1643)
      • L'incoronazione di Poppea
        • Amici, è giunta l'ora
  • Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)
      • Tito Manlio RV738
        • Orribile lo scempio
        • Se il cor guerriero
  • Jean-Philippe Rameau (1683-1764)
      • Pieces de clavessin avec une methode pour la mechanique des doigts
        • XVIII. Les cyclopes
      • Hippolyte et Aricie
        • Puisque Pluton est inflexible
  • George Frideric Handel (1685-1759)
      • Aci, Galatea e Polifemo HWV72
        • Fra l'ombre e gl'orrori
  • Gaetano Donizetti (1797-1848)
      • Adelia
        • Era pura, come in cielo
  • Vincenzo Bellini (1801-1835)
        • Dolente immagine di Fille mia
      • La sonnambula
        • Vi ravviso, o luoghi ameni
  • Gioachino Rossini (1792-1868)
      • L'inganno felice
        • Una voce m'ha colpito
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Fêtes galantes Book II
      • Images, Series 1
        • Hommage à Rameau
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • Don Quichotte à Dulcinée
  • Hector Berlioz (1803-1869)
      • La damnation de Faust Op. 24
        • Devant la maison

We also recommend