Monday 2 April 2018 7:30PM

Narek Hakhnazaryan cello; Oxana Shevchenko piano

Schumann, Brahms, Tsintsadze and more

Booking information

£5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s More Information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Narek Hakhnazaryan cello
  • Oxana Shevchenko piano

Risk and spontaneity make Narek Hakhnazaryan’s musicmaking utterly compelling. The former BBC New Generation Artist, described as ‘dazzlingly brilliant’ by The Strad, moves from the Romantic soundscapes of Schumann and Brahms to miniatures hallmarked by their impassioned melodies.

  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Adagio and Allegro in A flat major Op. 70
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Cello Sonata No. 2 in F major Op. 99
  • Interval
  • Sulkhan Tsintsadze (1925-1991)
        • Five pieces on Folk Themes
  • Isaac Albéniz (1860-1909)
      • Suite Española Op. 47
        • Asturias (Leyenda)
  • Rodion Konstantinovich Shchedrin (b.1932)
        • In the Style of Albéniz
  • Jules Massenet (1842-1912)
        • Méditation from Thaïs
  • Gaspar Cassadó (1897-1966)
        • Requiebros

We also recommend