Sunday 10 February 2019 11:30AM

Narek Hakhnazaryan cello; Oxana Shevchenko piano

Debussy, Fauré, Saint-Saëns and Chopin


  • Narek Hakhnazaryan cello
  • Oxana Shevchenko piano

Mentored by Rostropovich, and subsequently winner of a first prize at the 2011 International Tchaikovsky Competition, the Armenian cellist joins with the equally admired Russian pianist for a programme of works by Parisian residents, including the Polishborn Chopin.

  • Coffee for the Sunday Morning Concert Series is generously provided by Café de Colombia
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Cello Sonata
  • Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)
        • Elégie Op. 24
        • Après un rêve Op. 7 No. 1 (arr. for cello)
  • Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921)
        • Allegro appassionato Op. 43
  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
        • Cello Sonata in G minor Op. 65

We also recommend