Saturday 25 May 2019 7:30PM

Narek Hakhnazaryan cello; Pavel Kolesnikov piano

Beethoven, Schumann, Chopin and Grieg


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Summer booking period of our 2018/19 Season are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Narek Hakhnazaryan cello
  • Pavel Kolesnikov piano

A 19th-century programme for the Armenian cellist and the Russian pianist that includes two major sonatas, Beethoven’s middle-period masterpiece, and Grieg’s sole work for the medium (1883), which includes material from both an earlier funeral march and a wedding march.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • 7 Variations on 'Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen' from Mozart's Die Zauberflöte WoO. 46
        • Cello Sonata in A Op. 69
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Fantasiestücke Op. 73
      • Kinderszenen Op. 15
        • No. 7 Träumerei
  • Interval
  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
        • Introduction and Polonaise brillante in C Op. 3
        • Etude in C sharp minor Op. 25 No. 7
  • Edvard Grieg (1843-1907)
        • Cello Sonata in A minor Op. 36

Related Series

We also recommend