Sunday 16 February 2014 11:30AM

Nash Ensemble

Dvořák and Tchaikovsky


  • Nash Ensemble

Wigmore Hall Chamber Ensemble in Residence

A morning full of the glorious sound of six strings in a Strauss waltz inspired by Italy and a late chamber masterpiece by Tchaikovsky written after a visit to Florence, and between them a lovable work by Dvorák in the vein of his Slavonic Dances.

  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
        • String Sextet in A major Op. 48
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
        • Souvenir de Florence Op. 70

We also recommend