Sunday 24 September 2017 11:30AM

Nash Ensemble

Ravel, Stravinsky, Bizet, Debussy and Poulenc

Booking information

Concessions are available: More information


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£15Concs£13 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Nash Ensemble Chamber Ensemble in Residence

Stravinsky’s Three Pieces for clarinet, a 1919 postscript to The Soldier’s Tale, and his early Pastorale in its 1933 arrangement, are heard alongside wind quintet versions of orchestral favourites by Ravel and Bizet, and Poulenc’s chamber music masterpiece, the Sextet for piano and wind.

  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • Le tombeau de Couperin (arr. Mason Jones arr. for wind quintet)
  • Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
        • Three pieces for solo clarinet
        • Pastorale
  • Georges Bizet (1838-1875)
        • Jeux d'enfants Op. 22
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Syrinx
  • Francis Poulenc (1899-1963)
        • Sextet for wind quintet and piano

We also recommend