Saturday 9 December 2017 6:00PM

Nash Ensemble

Pre-Concert Event

Additional notes

This pre-concert event is linked to the evening concert at 7:30pm


  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Nash Ensemble Chamber Ensemble in Residence
  • Ian Brown piano
  • Benjamin Nabarro violin
  • Adrian Brendel cello

A pair of atmospheric trio pieces by the short-lived Lili Boulanger is followed by three duos: a Spanish-style miniature by Ravel; Debussy’s last work, the masterly Violin Sonata; and Stravinsky’s Suite Italienne, a transcription of movements from his timetravelling ballet Pulcinella.

  • Lili Boulanger (1893-1918)
        • D'un soir triste
        • D'un matin de printemps
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • Pièce en forme de Habanera
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Violin Sonata in G minor
  • Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
        • Suite italienne for cello and piano

We also recommend