Saturday 9 December 2017 7:30PM

Nash Ensemble; Roderick Williams baritone

Debussy, Stravinsky, Poulenc and Ravel

Additional notes

There is a pre-concert event ahead of this concert at 6:00pm

Booking information

£5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s More Information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Nash Ensemble Chamber Ensemble in Residence
  • Ian Brown piano
  • Simon Crawford-Phillips piano
  • Philip Moore piano
  • Lucy Wakeford harp
  • Roderick Williams baritone

Debussy’s two dances with solo harp begin this recital, followed by a virtuoso piano duet arrangement version of Stravinsky’s vivid ballet The Firebird.

The RPS Award-winning baritone Roderick Williams joins the Nash Ensemble for Poulenc’s Le bal masqué, before assuming the character of Don Quixote in Ravel’s late song late song cycle. The programme ends with Ravel’s magnificent Piano Trio.

  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Danse sacrée et danse profane
  • Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
        • Suite from The Firebird (arr. Philip Moore)
  • Francis Poulenc (1899-1963)
        • Le bal masqué
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • Don Quichotte à Dulcinée
        • Piano Trio in A minor

We also recommend