Saturday 10 February 2018 6:00PM

Nash Ensemble

Duruflé, Debussy and Ravel

Additional notes

This pre-concert event is linked to the evening concert at 7:30pm

Change of Artists
Due to unforeseen circumstances, unfortunately Adrian Brendel (cello) is no longer able to perform in the above concert. He will be replaced by Bjorg Lewis (cello).


  • Nash Ensemble
  • Stephanie Gonley violin
  • Lawrence Power viola
  • Bjørg Lewis cello
  • Philippa Davies flute
  • Ian Brown piano

The only known chamber work by the organist-composer Maurice Duruflé, his Prélude, Récitatif et Variations, is followed by Debussy’s moonlit Cello Sonata and Ravel’s experimental and engaging duo Sonata for violin and cello.

  • Maurice Duruflé (1902-1986)
        • Prélude, récitatif et variations for flute, viola and piano Op. 3
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Sonata for cello and piano
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • Sonata for violin and cello

We also recommend