Saturday 24 November 2018 5:30PM

Nash Ensemble

Brahms, Spohr and Weber


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Nash Ensemble
  • Philippa Davies flute
  • Adrian Brendel cello
  • Lucy Wakeford harp
  • Ian Brown piano
  • Alasdair Beatson piano

This early evening concert brings three Romantic rarities: five of Brahms’s waltzes for piano duet, arranged by the composer for two pianos, a fantasia written by Spohr for his harpist wife, and Weber’s substantial trio, with its slow movement called ‘Shepherd’s Lament’.

  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Waltzes for two pianos Op. 39
  • Louis Spohr (1784-1859)
        • Fantasie in C minor for solo harp Op. 35
  • Carl Maria von Weber (1786-1826)
        • Trio in G minor for flute, cello and piano Op. 63

We also recommend