Saturday 12 January 2019 5:30PM

Nash Ensemble

C Schumann, Mendelssohn and F Mendelssohn


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Nash Ensemble
  • Stephanie Gonley violin
  • Adrian Brendel cello
  • Richard Hosford clarinet
  • Ian Brown piano

Two long-neglected composers receive a revival of some of their fine works. Clara Schumann’s romances and Fanny Mendelssohn’s trio are featured alongside Felix Mendelssohn’s cello variations, written for his and Fanny’s brother, Paul.

  • Clara Schumann (1819-1896)
        • 3 Romances Op. 22
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • Variations concertantes in D Op. 17
  • Fanny Mendelssohn (1805-1847)
        • Piano Trio in D minor Op. 11

We also recommend