Sunday 10 March 2019 11:30AM

Nash Ensemble

Spohr and Mendelssohn


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16Concs£14 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Nash Ensemble

Louis Spohr’s Nonet, a colourful piece of tightly woven tunefulness, is paired with the more serious and intense of Mendelssohn’s two piano trios.

  • Coffee for the Sunday Morning Concert Series is generously provided by Café de Colombia
  • Louis Spohr (1784-1859)
        • Nonet in F Op. 31
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • Piano Trio No. 2 in C minor Op. 66

We also recommend