Saturday 3 October 2020 7:30PM

Nash Ensemble

Brahms and Dvořák


This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD. Watch live here

All concerts in the Autumn Series will be available on demand for 30 days after the date of the concert.

Log in or create an account on our website to access live streams and our video library. Creating an account only takes two minutes.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Nash Ensemble
  • Simon Crawford-Phillips piano
  • Richard Hosford clarinet
  • Stephanie Gonley violin
  • Michael Gurevich violin
  • Lawrence Power viola
  • Adrian Brendel cello

The Nash Ensemble, Chamber Ensemble in Residence at Wigmore Hall since 2010, is acclaimed for its adventurous programming and virtuoso performances, and for regularly contributing towards the recognition and promotion of contemporary composers. Tonight, the ensemble returns with a programme of two quintets featuring British soloists Richard Hosford and Simon Crawford-Phillips.

  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Clarinet Quintet in B minor Op. 115
  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
        • Piano Quintet No. 2 in A Op. 81

Related Series