Saturday 15 January 2022 7:00PM

Nash Ensemble; Roderick Williams baritone

Debussy, Fauré and Poulenc


Change of Artist
Due to illness, Marianne Thorsen (violin) is unfortunately no longer able to take part in the above concert. We are grateful to Benjamin Nabarro (violin) for stepping in as a replacement. The programme remains unchanged.


  • Nash Ensemble
  • Simon Crawford-Phillips piano duo
  • Philip Moore piano duo
  • Benjamin Nabarro violin
  • Lawrence Power viola
  • Adrian Brendel cello
  • Roderick Williams baritone
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
      • Beau soir
      • L'échelonnement des haies
      • Fêtes galantes Book II
        • Colloque sentimental
      • Ariettes oubliées
        • Green
      • Violin Sonata in G minor
  • Francis Poulenc (1899-1963)
      • Tel jour, telle nuit
      • Violin Sonata
    • Performed at the National Gallery on Thursday 22 March 1945 by Pierre Bernac baritone, Ginette Neveu violin and Francis Poulenc piano
  • Interval
  • Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)
      • Dolly Suite Op. 56
      • Piano Quartet No. 1 in C minor Op. 15
    • Performed at the National Gallery on Friday 11 May 1945 by Denis Matthews and Howard Ferguson piano duo, Clifford Curzon piano, and members of the Griller Quartet: Sidney Griller violin, Philip Burton viola and Colin Hampton cello

We also recommend