Sunday 13 February 2022 11:30AM

Nash Ensemble

Beethoven and Brahms


This concert is currently on advance sale to Friends of Wigmore Hall. For Friends booking dates, please visit our Priority Booking page. For information on becoming a Friend, please visit our Friends page.

If you are a Friend of Wigmore Hall and it is your time to book, please sign in at the top of the page.

General sale for this concert will open at 10:00AM on Tuesday 30 November.


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14includes a coffee, sherry or juice

Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Nash Ensemble
  • Alasdair Beatson piano
  • Stephanie Gonley violin
  • Adrian Brendel cello
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • Piano Trio in C minor Op. 1 No. 3
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
      • Piano Trio No. 1 in B Op. 8 (revised)
    • Performed at the National Gallery on Wednesday 6 November 1940 by Myra Hess piano, Arnold Rosé violin and Friedrich Buxbaum cello (former members of the Rosé Quartet)

We also recommend