Saturday 19 November 2022 5:30PM

Nash Ensemble

Beethoven, Bruch and Mendelssohn


This concert will be approximately 45 minutes in duration, without an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Nash Ensemble Chamber Ensemble in Residence
  • Simon Crawford-Phillips piano
  • Timothy Ridout viola
  • Adrian Brendel cello
  • Richard Hosford clarinet
  • Marie Lloyd basset horn

It was Mozart who first opened musicians’ ears to the possibilities of the clarinet. Three pieces by Beethoven, Mendelssohn, and Bruch follow his lead and take us on a musical journey from classical Vienna to pre-war Berlin.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • Clarinet Trio in B flat Op. 11
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
      • Concert Piece No. 1 in F minor Op. 113
  • Max Bruch (1838-1920)
      • 8 pieces for clarinet, viola and piano Op. 83

We also recommend