Tuesday 20 March 2018 7:30PM

Nash Ensemble; Ian Brown piano; Rebecca Evans soprano

Saint-Saëns, Ravel, Debussy, Delage and Fauré

Additional notes

Change of Artist
Due to unforeseen circumstances, Christine Rice (mezzo-soprano) is unable to take part in the above concert. She will be replaced by Rebecca Evans (soprano).


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Nash Ensemble
  • Ian Brown piano
  • Rebecca Evans soprano

Christine Rice directs her powerfully expressive voice to a group of Ravel folksong settings and the Four Hindu Poems of Maurice Delage, one of Stravinsky’s closest French composer friends.

Saint-Saëns’s Caprice on Danish and Russian tunes makes a joyous opening to a programme filled with colour and vitality.

  • Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921)
        • Caprice sur des airs danois et russes Op. 79
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • Cinq mélodies populaires grecques
        • Chants populaires (selection)
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • String Quartet in G minor Op. 10
  • Interval
  • Maurice Delage (1879-1961)
        • Quatre poèmes hindous
  • Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)
        • Piano Quartet No. 2 in G minor Op. 45

We also recommend