Saturday 20 October 2018 7:30PM

Nash Ensemble; Richard Hosford clarinet

Bruch, Mendelssohn and Brahms


  • Nash Ensemble
  • Richard Hosford clarinet

Gramophone declared that the Nash’s recent Max Bruch disc ‘needs to be heard by everyone who loves German Romantic chamber music’. His very last chamber work opens the first concert of the series, followed by two other late works, Mendelssohn’s powerful second quintet and Brahms’s autumnal quintet for clarinet and strings.

  • Max Bruch (1838-1920)
        • String Octet
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • String Quintet No. 2 in B flat Op. 87
  • Interval
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Clarinet Quintet in B minor Op. 115

We also recommend