Saturday 16 November 2019 7:30PM

Nash Ensemble; Richard Hosford clarinet

Haydn, Weber and Schubert


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Nash Ensemble
  • Richard Hosford clarinet

Haydn’s famous Quartet with its variations on the composer’s own Austrian Imperial anthem and Weber’s bubbling Quintet for clarinet and strings pave the way for what is often deemed the greatest work in the entire chamber music repertoire, the Quintet written by Schubert shortly before his death.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in C Op. 76 No. 3 'The Emperor'
  • Carl Maria von Weber (1786-1826)
        • Clarinet Quintet in B flat Op. 34
  • Interval
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • String Quintet in C D956

We also recommend