Saturday 16 November 2019 5:30PM

Nash Ensemble; Richard Hosford clarinet; Marie Lloyd basset horn; Simon Crawford-Phillips piano

Beethoven and Mendelssohn


  • Nash Ensemble
  • Richard Hosford clarinet
  • Marie Lloyd basset horn
  • Simon Crawford-Phillips piano

The wind players of the Nash Ensemble are featured in an early-evening concert containing Beethoven’s extravert Quintet with piano, a Mendelssohn showpiece for the clarinet family and Beethoven’s Octet, a true symphony for wind.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Quintet in E flat for piano and winds Op. 16
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • Konzertstück in D minor Op. 114
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
        • Octet in E flat Op. 103

Related Series