Saturday 8 December 2018 5:30PM

Nash Ensemble; Sophie Bevan soprano

Mendelssohn, Reinecke, Schumann, C Schumann and F Mendelssohn


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Nash Ensemble
  • Sophie Bevan soprano

Much-loved soprano Sophie Bevan performs a selection of the attractive songs by Robert Schumann’s wife Clara and Felix Mendelssohn’s sister Fanny. They’re prefaced by wind music by Felix Mendelssohn and Carl Reinecke, a friend of both families.

  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • Konzertstück in F minor Op. 113
  • Carl Reinecke (1824-1910)
        • Ballade for flute and piano Op. 288
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Fantasiestücke Op. 73
  • Clara Schumann (1819-1896)
        • Songs
  • Fanny Mendelssohn (1805-1847)
        • Songs

We also recommend